Mayors of a fortnight of European cities, which belong to the Community of Ariane Cities (CVA), have been summoned to the 1st CVA Council of Mayors, which is taking place in Seville during the 8th and 9th of April, within the framework of the Presidency of the CVA by the city of Seville.

Along with the mayors of the member cities, who belong to the countries of Germany, France, Belgium, Italy and Spain, have also been invited the responsible for the Regional Conference of Permanent Guiana, French Guiana and member companies of the community of all Ariane cities.

This is the second meeting held in Seville by officials of the CVA. Last 14th  and 15th of February took place the I CVA Bureau Meeting, a technical meeting where the heads of CVA aligned their strategy  for 2019.

In this meeting, the change of sensitivity of the CVA was highlighted. It seeks to give new impetus to the community to expand its reach, being an effective tool that contributes to the development of the aerospace industry in Europe. “It is important to urge companies in the sector,” said Thomas Enifalt, president of the Ariane Forum in Lampoldshausen, Germany, and mayor of Hardthausen, “to understand that Ariane’s success is Europe’s success.”

The meeting will start on Monday the  8th  in the afternoon, and will finish on Tuesday, the 9th of April. The mayors of the CVA cities will draw up a joint strategy to strengthen the role of the Community in the European framework, in accordance with the guidelines already set out in the technical meeting held in mid-February.

The Community of Ariane Cities (also CVA, by its abbreviations in French, of Communauté des Villes Ariane) is a non-profit association created on the 17 th  of July in 1998. It is an association of European cities and companies present, with 35 active members.

The group members also encourage the initiation and promotion of projects, the promotion of economic cooperation among members, the knowledge by citizens of the benefits of technological progress in the aerospace field. These cities are: from Germany, Augsburg, Bremen and Lampoldshausen; from France, Bordeaux, Évry / Courcouronnes, Les Mureaux, Mulhouse, Toulouse, Vernon, Cannes and Kourou (French Guiana); from Belgium, Charleroi and Liège; from Italy, Colleferro; and from Spain, Seville.